The core team of

Stefan's Ski & Snowboard School

We organize your perfect adventure!

Long before the first snowflakes fall Stefan's Ski & Snowboard School's team is active preparing everything for your great sports experience. A competent and experienced team is chosen to make sure that your expectations will be fulfilled.


Stefan Volgger, Skischulleitung

Stefan Volgger

Ski school manager

„Guests should become friends, with whom we may experience unforgettable moments in nature“

Stefan Volgger, a ski instructor, ski instructor trainer, mountain and ski tour guide, has been managing Stefan's Ski & Snowboard School successfully for 25 years. As passionate skier, he enjoys riding slopes and off-piste privately or with guests. Continuous education makes him a perfect contact person for alpine sport.

Hans

Chief ski instructor

„The continuous education of youngsters is a wish close to my heart!“

As ski instructor and employed at the federal sport facility at Kitzsteinhorn, Hans was dedicated from the beginning. His key function at the Ski & Snowboard School is the organization of the children's section.

Sabine, Skischulorganisation

Sabine

Ski school organisation

"The only way to make a good job, is to love what you do."

Sabine's responsibilities lie with the smooth workflow backstage as well as at the forefront of Stefan's Ski & Snowboard School for more than ten years. In winter you will mostly find her at our ski school office S2. A few years ago she decided to make her passion into a profession. She is also a ski instructor and in summer a mountain hiking guide.

Thomas, Skischulbüro

Thomas

Contact person at the ski school office

"It makes me happy to see returning guests at our Ski & Snowboard School!"

Tom, also ski instructor, is responsible for sales and schedules. For many years he has been an important part of the ski school. In winter you will mostly find him at our ski school office at Pass Thurn. In the summer months he spends his time as a lodge landlord at Senninger Bräu-Alm situated in beautiful Hollersbachtal.

Hans, Skiverleih

Hans

Ski services

"I cannot imagine my life without my passion for ski sports!"

Hans is an enthusiastic skier and because of his former job as downhill racer and ski technician he traveled the world during the ski world cup with the Austrian National Team. He is a master in servicing skies - therefore, guests can enjoy their experience to the fullest.

Traudi, Skilehrerin

Traudi

Ski instructor

"My target is to work on technical details while having fun with the exercise!"

Traudi is a ski instructor and has been part of our ski school since many years. She is sporty and close to nature. When teaching she is patient and takes much pleasure in perfecting her guests techniques. In summer you may find her guiding you around in the National Park Hohe Tauern.

Gabi, Skilehrerin

Gabi

Ski instructor

"Life is an adventure - get involved!"

Gabi, a “Pinzgau original” joined the ski school some years ago as a ski instructor and is looking forward to each coming ski season! Because of her funny and bubbly nature she is mostly teaching teenager and children's courses. Gabi loves nature, and during her leisure time she hikes in the mountains. In winter you will find her alpine touring and in summer mountaineering.

Mariella, Skilehrerin

Mariella

Ski instructor

"It´s never too late to learn something new!"

Mariella, former Austrian downhill racer, ski instructor, ski guide and daughter of Hans, our main ski instructor, is a professional in terms of ski sports. She is looking forward to sharing her knowledge and experience with our ski & snowboard school's guests. Mariella achieved her best results in the Super G and in downhill skiing and is fully committed to our “local” slopes.

Georg, Skilehrer

Georg

Ski instructor

"Future ski lodge evenings are part of the skiing experience!"

Georg from picturesque Felbertal can be proud of his long ski instructor career. As experienced ski instructor and excellent deep snow skier he claims many of his protégés as regular guests or even calls them friends. Next to his private lessons Georg is in charge of the adult courses. He always has some knowledge to share and the right joke to tell.

Fritz, Skilehrer

Fritz

Ski instructor

"I am a passionate hunter and skier!"

While hunting or on the slopes Fritz is always calm! He is, as many of us, a nature loving person and knows all trails or hidden paths in our region. Because of his calm nature and his ski knowhow all beginners are in good hands. You can find Fritz in our adult instruction area at Pass Thurn.

Silvia

Katrin

Ski instructor

"A day without laughing is a lost day!"

Katrin is an educated music school teacher and spends her leisure time in the nature with mountain climbing, running and skiing. Especially our little guests like her symphatetic personality. To teach children skiing playfully with fun and joy is important to her. You can meet Katrin also at the cross-country ski tracks, where she shares her knowledge with our customers.

Doris, Skilehrerin

Doris

Ski instructor

"Always open to the new - come from thinking to feeling and enjoying!"

My second home is the mountains. As a native of Lower Austria and therefore a flatlander, my parents put me on their skis at the age of three. An intimate relationship with skiing and the mountains has emerged. Since then I have been accompanied by ski and winter sports. When I'm not on my skis, I teach yoga and I am a winegrower with passion. Working in and with nature, learning from it and passing on your own knowledge is a lot of fun.

Verena, Skilehrerin

Verena

Ski instructor

"Skiing is not just a passion but an attitude to life."

Born into a ski instructor family she continued this tradition. Next to school, Verena trained as a ski instructor and quickly realized that the joy of working with people and teaching them something new is exactly what distinguishes this profession and what she likes to do. In addition to English, she has also acquired the Dutch language over time. She is convinced that the right skiing technique not only gives you a better feeling and more safety, but also a lot more fun!

Tobias, Snowboardlehrer

Klaus

Ski instructor

"Skiing is a big part of my life!"

With decades of experience as a ski instructor, Klaus is the "man for all occasions". With his accuracy for the right technique, he ensures that his students achieve the desired progress. Klaus also likes to train the offspring in his free time and has the racing fever in his blood as a former national coach in inline skating.

Tobias, Snowboardlehrer

Robert

Ski instructor

Never give up!

Robert comes from Mittersill and therefore he was already on his skis at a very young age. Already during the winter holidays Robert always worked passionately with us in the ski school. For him, the most important thing is not just learning new things, but also having a lot of fun.

Tobias, Snowboardlehrer

Bernhard

Ski instructor

It always seems impossible until it´s done

Berni comes from Mittersill and therefore learned to ski almost before going. Due to his commitment to sports, he decided to do ski instructor training and has been supporting our team for several years now. He is currently studying in Innsbruck, but he tries to spend every free minute in nature. Whether sunshine or storm, Berni is always on the mountain and ready to convey his joy of skiing, our guests.

Bart, Skilehrer

Bart

Ski instructor

"Enjoy life and always gain new experiences!"

Bart, our children's ski instructor from Holland, grew up in Spain and later returned to the Netherlands because of his studies. His hobbies include skiing, golfing, surfing, sailing, swimming and climbing. Bart has been a regular member of our team for several years now and is fluent in English, Spanish, German and, of course, Dutch.

Michael, Skilehrer

Michael

Ski instructor

"Do not do anything to show others that you are doing the best - do it to prove it to yourself."

Michael, ski instructor and guide in the field of alpine skiing comes from Upper Austria and participated in ski races at a very young age. Later he worked as a coach in the racing squad himself. In summer, mountaineering, rock climbing, surfing and canoeing are among his leisure activities.

Klemens, Skilehrer

Klemens

Ski instructor

"Adventure is worthwhile."

Klemens has made his biggest dream into a profession with his training as a ski instructor. He has been on the "boards" for 16 years, meaning the world to him. He can not imagine anything better than to pass on the passion for this winter sport. As a civil servant in a school, he has already gained a lot of experience in teaching, which has given him a lot of pleasure.

Kara, Skilehrer

Kara

Snowboard instructor

"What would life be, would we not have the courage to risk something?"

Kara, from Frankfurt am Main, comes from a snowboarder family and has fulfilled her wish to work as a snowboard teacher after completing high school in our ski & snowboard school. Besides boarding, dancing is her passion. Through years of working as a hip hop trainer, she knows how important it is to get young people excited about sports in a relaxed and inspiring environment. She also transfers this valuable experience to her snowboard lessons.

Das Stamm-Team von

Stefans Ski- und Snowboardschule

Wir organisieren Ihr perfektes Sporterlebnis!

Schon lange bevor die ersten Schneeflocken fallen, ist das Team von Stefans Ski- und Snowboardschule im Einsatz, um für Ihr optimales Sporterlebnis alles so perfekt wie möglich vorzubereiten. Ein kompetentes, erfahrenes Team wird zusammengestellt, um Ihren Ansprüchen auf der Piste gerecht zu werden.


Stefan Volgger, Skischulleitung

Stefan Volgger

Skischulleiter

"Aus Kunden sollen Freunde werden, mit denen wir gemeinsam unvergessliche Momente in der Natur erleben"

Als staatlich geprüfter Skilehrer, Skilehrerausbildner, Berg- und Skiführer leitet Stefan Volgger seit nunmehr 25 Jahren erfolgreich Stefans Ski- & Snowboardschule. Als leidenschaftlicher Skifahrer ist er sowohl auf, als auch abseits der Pisten, mit Kunden oder privat gerne unterwegs. Zahlreiche Aus- und Fortbildungen machen ihn zu einem rundum kompetenten Ansprechpartner für den Alpinsport.

Hans

Chefskilehrer

„Die Förderung unseres Nachwuchses liegt mir besonders am Herzen!“

Als staatlich geprüfter Skilehrer und jahrelanger Angestellter im Bundessportheim am Kitzsteinhorn ist Hans seit Skischul-Gründung ein wichtiger und kompetenter Teil des Betriebes. Seine Hauptaufgabe in der Ski- und Snowboardschule liegt in der Organisation des gesamten Kinderbereichs.

Sabine, Skischulorganisation

Sabine

Skischulorganisation

"Der einzige Weg gute Arbeit leisten zu können, ist zu lieben was man tut."

Sabine kümmert sich bereits seit mehr als 12 Jahren um den reibungslosen Ablauf vor und hinter den Kulissen von Stefans Ski- und Alpinschule. Im Winter ist sie meist im Skischulbüro S2 anzutreffen. Vor Jahren hat sie ihre Leidenschaft zum Sport und zur Natur zum Beruf gemacht - ist selbst Skilehrerin und im Sommer als Bergwanderführerin aktiv.

Thomas, Skischulbüro

Thomas

Ansprechpartner im Skischulbüro

"Ich freu' mich, wenn es den Leuten bei uns gefällt und sie gerne wiederkommen!"

Tom, auch Skilehrer, ist in der Ski- und Snowboardschule für den Verkauf und die Einteilung zuständig und seit vielen Jahren eine tragende Säule des Unternehmens. Im Winter ist er meist im Skischulbüro am Pass Thurn anzutreffen, die Sommermonate verbringt er als Hüttenwirt auf der Senninger Bräu-Alm im schönen Hollersbachtal.

Hans, Skiverleih

Hans

Ski-Service

"Die Leidenschaft zum Skisport ist aus meinem Leben nicht weg zu denken!"

Unser Hans ist ein begeisterter Skifahrer und hat als ehemaliger Rennläufer und Servicemann des Österreichischen National-Teams alle "Hotspots" des Skiweltcups rund um den Globus bereist. Er ist ein Meister im Ski präparieren und sorgt dadurch für genußvolles Fahren bei unseren Gästen.

Traudi, Skilehrerin

Traudi

Skilehrerin

„Mein Ziel ist mit Freude an der Bewegung technische Feinheiten herauszuarbeiten!“

Traudi gehört als Landes-Skilehrerin seit vielen Jahren zu unserem Stammlehrer-Team. Sie ist sportlich, naturverbunden und immer mit Freude und viel Geduld dabei, das Fahrkönnen ihrer Gäste zu perfektionieren. Im Sommer trifft man Sie auch gelegentlich als Bergwanderführerin im Nationalpark Hohe Tauern.

Gabi, Skilehrerin

Gabi

Skilehrerin

„Das Leben ist ein Abenteuer - lass Dich drauf ein!“

Gabi, ein "Pinzgauer Original" gehört mittlerweile seit mehreren Jahren, als Skilehrerin, zu unserem Team und freut sich schon früh auf die kommende Saison! Durch Ihre lustige und temperamentvolle Art ist sie speziell bei den Jugend- und Kinderkursen sehr gefragt. Gabi liebt die Natur, ist in ihrer Freizeit viel in den Bergen unterwegs, sei es im Winter mit Tourenski oder im Sommer als "Gipfelstürmerin" .

Mariella, Skilehrerin

Mariella

Skilehrerin

„Es ist nie zu spät etwas Neues zu lernen!“

Mariella, ehemalige österreichische Rennläuferin, Staatliche Skilehrerin, Skiführerin und Tochter unseres Chef-Skilehrers Hans, ist Profi in Sachen „Ski-Sport“. Sie freut sich Ihr umfangreiches Wissen und Ihre Erfahrung an Gäste unserer Ski- & Snowboardschule weitergeben zu können. Ihre besten Ergebnisse erzielte Mariella im Super G und in der Abfahrt und ist nun auf „unseren heimischen Pisten“ mit viel Engagement im Einsatz.

Georg, Skilehrer

Georg

Skilehrer

„Zünftige Hüttenabende gehören zum Skifahren dazu!“

Georg, aus dem wunderschönen Felbertal, blickt bereits auf eine lange Skilehrer-Karriere zurück. Als erfahrener Landes-Skilehrer und hervorragender Tiefschneefahrer kann er mit Stolz behaupten, dass viele seiner "Schützlinge" mittlerweile zu langjährigen Stammgästen bzw. auch manchmal zu Freunden geworden sind. Neben seinen Privatstunden betreut Georg hauptsächlich die Erwachsenen-Gruppen, dabei hat er immer viel von der Gegend zu erzählen und stets den richtigen Witz auf Lager.

Fritz, Skilehrer

Fritz

Skilehrer

"Ich bin Jäger und Skifahrer aus Leidenschaft!"

Ob auf der "Pirsch" oder auf der Piste - Fritz hat die Ruhe weg! Fritz ist, wie so viele in unserem Team, ein Natur-Mensch und kennt beinahe jedes "Steigerl" und "Wegerl" in der Region. Durch seine ruhige ausgeglichene Art und sein skifahrerisches "knowhow" ist jeder "Ski-Neuling" bei ihm in besten Händen. Fritz trifft man deshalb meistens auf unserem Erwachsenen-Übungsgelände am Pass Thurn.

Katrin, Skilehrerin

Katrin

Skilehrerin

"Der verlorenste aller Tage ist der, an dem man nicht gelacht hat!"

Katrin ist ausgebildete Musikschullehrerin und verbringt ihre Freizeit gerne in der freien Natur beim Bergsteigen, Laufen und Skifahren. Durch ihre sympathische Art ist sie besonders bei unseren kleinen Gästen sehr beliebt. Ihr ist wichtig, dass Kinder das Skifahren mit viel Spaß und Freude spielerisch erlernen. Katrin kann man auch auf der Langlaufloipe antreffen, wo sie ihr Wissen und Können gerne an unsere Kunden weitergibt.

Doris, Skilehrerin

Doris

Skilehrerin

"Sich immer wieder für Neues öffnen - vom Denken ins Fühlen und Genießen kommen!"

Meine zweite Heimat sind die Berge. Als gebürtige NÖ und somit Flachländerin haben mich meine Eltern mit drei Jahren auf die Ski gestellt. Eine innige Beziehung zum Skisport und den Bergen ist dadurch entstanden. Seither begleitet mich der Ski- und Wintersport. Wenn ich nicht auf den Skiern stehe unterrichte ich Yoga und bin mit Herzblut Winzerin. In und mit der Natur zu arbeiten, von ihr zu lernen und das eigene Wissen weiter zu geben, macht unheimlich viel Spaß.

Verena, Skilehrerin

Verena

Skilehrerin

"Ski fahren ist nicht nur eine Leidenschaft, sondern ein Lebensgefühl"

In eine Skilehrer-Familie hinein geboren, führte auch sie diese Tradition weiter. Schon neben der Schule machte Verena die Ausbildung zur Skilehrerin und merkte schnell, dass die Freude mit Menschen zu arbeiten und ihnen etwas Neues beizubringen genau das ist, was diesen Beruf auszeichnet und was sie gerne tut. Neben Englisch hat sie sich auch im Laufe der Zeit die niederländische Sprache angeeignet. Sie ist fest davon überzeugt, dass die richtige Technik beim Skifahren nicht nur ein besseres Gefühl und mehr Sicherheit bringt, sondern auch um einiges mehr Spaß!

Tobias, Snowboardlehrer

Klaus

Skilehrer

"Der Ski-Sport ist ein großer Teil meines Lebens!"

Durch seine bereits Jahrzehnte lange Erfahrung als Skilehrer, ist Klaus der "Mann für alle Fälle". Mit seiner Genauigkeit für die richtige Technik sorgt er dafür, dass seine Schüler den gewünschten Fortschritt erreichen. Klaus trainiert in seiner Freizeit auch gerne den Nachwuchs und hat als ehemaliger Nationaltrainer im Inlineskaten das Rennfieber im Blut.

Tobias, Snowboardlehrer

Robert

Skilehrer

Never give up!

Robert kommt aus Mittersill und deshalb stand er auch schon in sehr jungen Jahren auf den Skiern. Schon in den Winterferien arbeitete Robert immer leidenschaftlich bei uns in der Skischule. Für ihn ist das wichtigste das man nicht nur neue Sachen lernt, sondern das man dabei auch jede Menge Spaß hat.

Tobias, Snowboardlehrer

Bernhard

Skilehrer

It always seems impossible until it´s done

Berni kommt aus Mittersill und lernte daher das Skifahren fast noch vor dem Gehen. Aufgrund seiner Verbundenheit zum Sport entschloss er sich die Skilehrerausbildung zu machen und unterstützt nun schon seit einigen Jahren unser Team. Zurzeit studiert er in Innsbruck, jedoch versucht er jede freie Minute in der Natur zu verbringen. Egal ob bei Sonnenschein oder Sturm, Berni ist immer am Berg anzutreffen und bereit seine Freude am Skifahren, unseren Gästen zu vermitteln.

Bart, Skilehrer

Bart

Skilehrer

"Genieße das Leben und sammle stets neue Erfahrungen!"

Bart, unser Kinder-Skilehrer aus Holland ist in Spanien aufgewachsen und wegen seines Studiums später in die Niederlande zurück gekehrt. Zu seinen Hobbies gehört, neben dem Skifahren, Golfen, Surfen, Segeln, Schwimmen und Klettern. Bart gehört nun bereits seit mehreren Jahren zu unserem Stamm-Team, spricht fließend Englisch, Spanisch, Deutsch und natürlich Holländisch.

Michael, Skilehrer

Michael

Skilehrer

"Tue nichts um den anderen zu zeigen, dass Du es am besten kannst, - tue es um es Dir selbst zu beweisen."

Michael, Landesskilehrer und Blinden-Begleitsportlehrer im Bereich Ski Alpin kommt gebürtig aus Oberösterreich und hat schon in sehr jungen Jahren an Skirennen teilgenommen. Später war er selbst als Trainer im Renn-Kader tätig. Im Sommer gehören Bergsteigen, Klettern, Surfen und Kanu fahren zu seinen Freizeit-Aktivitäten.

Klemens, Skilehrer

Klemens

Skilehrer

"Adventure is worthwhile."

Klemens hat mit seiner Ausbildung zum Skilehrer seinen größten Traum zum Beruf gemacht. Er steht seit 16 Jahren auf den "Brettern", die für ihn die Welt bedeuten und kann sich nichts schöneres vorstellen, als die Leidenschaft zu diesem Wintersport weiterzugeben. Als Zivildiener in einer Schule hat er schon viele Erfahrungen im Unterrichten sammeln dürfen, was ihm außerordentlich viel Freude bereitet hat.

Kara, Skilehrer

Kara

Snowboardlehrerin

"Was wäre das Leben, hätten wir nicht den Mut, etwas zu riskieren?"

Kara, aus Frankfurt am Main, kommt aus einer Snowboarderfamilie und hat nach dem Abitur ihren Wunsch, als Snowboardlehrerin zu arbeiten, in unserer Schi- & Snowboardschule verwirklicht. Neben dem Boarden ist Tanzen ihre Leidenschaft. Durch jahrelanges Arbeiten als Hip-Hop Trainerin weiß sie, wie wichtig es ist, junge Menschen in einem entspannten und inspirierenden Umfeld für einen Sport zu begeistern. Diese wertvolle Erfahrung überträgt sie auch auf ihren Snowboard-Unterricht.